lesnosh.blogg.se

Halo reach soundtrack
Halo reach soundtrack













halo reach soundtrack

The track on the final mission for example would very clearly loop, but also didn’t switch between different ‘layers’ to closely follow the pace and nature of the gameplay at the moment. My problem with the soundtrack was just that whilst it was superb to listen to on its own I didn’t feel it flowed too well in game a lot of the time. I thought some of it was fantastic, and I loved that it wasn’t trying too hard to stick to exactly what Marty had done before whilst at the same time not being afraid to throw callbacks to it now and again. I actually really liked a lot of Halo 4’s soundtrack. That sounds harsher than I intend but I can’t think of a softer way to articulate it. Reach’s soundtrack I guess just felt like it was more the result of conscious and logical composition rather than passionate and emotional. It was great, but the previous soundtracks were just. Reach’s music was great though tbh I didn’t think it was quite as good as the prior titles. ODST’s music was fantastic - I loved the Mombasa Streets music where you heard a lot of solo sax.

halo reach soundtrack halo reach soundtrack

Halo 3’s soundtrack was just epic, not much more to say. Halo 2 added on to it with some really cool tracks and became more cinematic and kicking Sangheili ass to “Blow Me Away” by Breaking Benjamin was badass as hell. It had such simple but impactful melodies that just worked in such a perfect way with the gameplay that you can’t forget it even if you tried. Man I can’t bring myself to have a favourite.















Halo reach soundtrack